Titans among UN Service Award Recipients

Tinley Park High School Students among UN Service Award Recipients

A total of 48 students from Tinley Park High School are being recognized for their community service as national award earners and as inspirations for other students to get involved in their community, in the 5th Annual National Community Service Awards, aimed to connect student service activity to the United Nations Global Goals.

In this year’s batch of awards, The United Nations Association has added the additional recognition for students working toward a world of Zero Hunger, and Zero Waste.

Fifty-five percent of Tinley Park volunteers were seniors. A total of 39 recipients received a merit award, which is 20+ hours of service and participation in four activities. Five received the honor award, which is 40+ hours of service, and eight activities. One student received the ambassador award, which is 100+ hours of service, and 12 activities.

“I am so proud of our 48 Titan students who went above and beyond to represent our school and community with their service!” said Theresa Nolan, Principal of Tinley Park High School. “We congratulate these students whose volunteerism is being recognized at the national level. Their leadership efforts truly exemplify the Titan Spirit!

The students from Tinley Park High School who received the honors include:

Ambassador Awardees: Edward Mankiewicz

Honor Awardees: Elizabeth Hoefs, Timothy James, Raneem Masoud, Michael Morrell, Sydney Shapkauski

Merit Awardees: Carl Assmus, Martha Barraza, Maria Cano, Megan Cantor, Charles Desnoyers, Tiffany Do, Taylor Drabek, Zion Dyer, Laila Fields, Ashley Garcia, Emily Gattone, Alexis Gaydos, Lea Godin, Evelyn Grage, Kelsey Green, Alexander James, Joshua Jennings, Abdallah Kanan, Taylor Keiran, Jonahbelle Labampa, Magnum McManigal, Rhea Moorer, Ryan Neilly, Jodi Newtoff, Ella Piorek, Caroline Poncin, Dominic Rana, Stephanie Rosiles, Sofia Sandoval, Jasmine Scott, Nicole Susnis, Victoria Tokarczyk, Gianna Ulcigrai, Claire Vodnik, Sophia Vodnik, Megan Wilson, Molly Wilson, Katelin Wolken-Wright, Hannah Wollschlager

Zero Hero Awardees: Brayden Carroll, Ashley Garcia, Emily Gattone, Lea Godin, Elizabeth Hoefs, Gerges Ibrahim, Sydney Shapkauski, Kyle Tabay, Megan Wilson.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.