Illinois State Scholars

Illinois State Scholars

Tinley Park High School Principal Theresa Nolan is pleased to announce that the following 25 students from the Tinley Park High School graduating class of 2022 have been designated as Illinois State Scholars:


Martha Barraza

Danielle Brogan

Dylan Costello

Charles Desnoyers

Tiffany Do

Dion Dyer

Bridget Edgeworth

Ellie Eisses

Hannah Esios

Nicholas Fabish

Joshua Fitzgerald

Emily Gattone

Kayla Jastrzebski

Samuel Lezon

Edward Mankiewicz

Jodi Newtoff

Amaree Patterson

Dominc Rana

Sofia Sandoval

Erik Schutte

Alexander Sebastian

Jenna Skanberg

Joslin Thankachan

Gianna Ulcigrai

Katelin Wolken-Wright



The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state’s college access and financial aid agency, presents this important recognition of academic achievement to exceptional Illinois high school students annually. This year, more than 17,340 honorees join the other outstanding students who have been honored since the designation was first introduced in 1958.  


“On behalf of ISAC, congratulations to all of the Illinois State Scholars for their hard work and commitment inside and outside of the classroom,” said ISAC Executive Director Eric Zarnikow. “In the past two years students and families have faced unprecedented difficulties as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic; from financial and personal ordeals to all of the challenges of remote learning. The achievements of these students are a credit to their perseverance and resilience, and to the support and encouragement of their families, principals, teachers, mentors, counselors, and others invested in their growth and success.”  


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.